April Favourites

Well readers, I don’t know about you, but my April has just flown by. It gifted us with two consecutive bank holidays, allowing us to enjoy a four-day weekend. Woop! Woop! It is officially Spring now, and the weather in April was surprisingly T-shirt wearing worthy at times. Here are my favourite items that made my April just that bit more enjoyable.

LUSH Celestial Facial Moisturiser: 
img_3037

After months of struggling to find a facial moisturiser that works well with my skin, I am pleased to say that I have finally found one! LUSH’s Celestial Facial Moisturiser is great for combination and sensitive skin like mine. It not only moisturisers but also soothes my face, while lasting for the entire day. After using this during my morning routine, my skin feels so smooth and even. The only downside to this product is the steep price tag. £14.95 is definitely not my ideal price to pay for a facial moisturiser, but I must admit that a very small amount (approximately the size of a 5p coin) goes a very long way, so in that way it can last for a very long time.

LUSH Mask of Magnaminty Self-Preserving Face and Body mask:

img_3036-1 Honestly one of the best facial masks I’ve ever tried! There are so many things I love about this mask, such as: how it’s made with natural ingredients, the way my face feels so clean and fresh afterwards and the subtle minty smell of it. I use this mask once a week, normally on a Friday evening as a way to de-stress from the intense working week I’ve just had. SUGGESTION: Try this mask on with a group of friends round and have yourselves a good ole’ 90s themed girly sleepover. Facial masks, mani-pedis, girl talk, popcorn and movies; how else would you spend your Friday evening?

‘The Little book of Hygge: The Danish Way to Live Well’ by Meik Wiking:

img_3035 I heard many good things prior to buying this book, and it has honestly lived up to all expectations. The author is Meik Wiking, the actual CEO of The Happiness Research Institute in Copenhagen, Denmark; they couldn’t have gotten anyone better to write this book! Hygge is not just a 21st century trend, it’s a way of life; its more about an atmosphere and an experience, rather than just literal things. For me, Hygge is being cosy and comfortable, surrounded by friends and family who love you, and to just being present in that moment. This book has given me so many great ways in how to live more Hygge, and I highly recommend this book to everyone!

Definition of ‘Hygge’ Art Print:

img_3050 When I found this print on Etsy, I knew I had to buy it right then and there; for one practising Hygge, it just makes sense. It’s a high quality print, and is exactly how it is shown in the pictures provided on the website. I love the way Hygge is described here, it just makes me want to curl up under a blanket with thick knitted socks on, hot cocoa in hand, and fall asleep watching Marley and Me. Having this print in my room, is a daily reminder to do at least one Hygge thing a day, even if it’s as simple as lighting some candles. Here’s the link for the Definition of ‘Hygge’ Art Print.

Brekky Cup Mover:

img_3068This has been a lifesaver for when I’m rushing to work in the morning and don’t have time to eat at home. Thanks to this, I don’t have to battle through eating soggy cereal on my way to work, as it divides the milk and cereal into separate containers, to use when ready. The container doesn’t leak at all, and even comes with its own spoon attached (very handy). It has been very practical for me as I use it 5 days a week. It’s also good value for money, priced at only £6.99 on Amazon. Here’s the link for the Brekky Cup Mover.

‘Milk and Honey’ by Rupi Kaur:

img_3034 This book is a collection of modern poems written by the extremely talented poet, Rupi Kaur. The poems in here are relatively quite short, but they pack in so much emotion and strength in each line. I highly recommend this book for those who love poetry or those who are trying to get into poetry. Personally, it’s given me inspiration to resume my own poetry writing. Here are just a few of my favourite poems, on pages: 30, 59, 61, 100, 115.

Society6 Throw pillows:

img_3064 These throw pillows are so well made, and are very comfortable. I absolutely love each of these quotes! They inspire within me a lot of motivation and positive thinking whenever I look at them. They also really add to the Boho decor of my bedroom. The Eat Well, Travel Often throw pillow is a must for those of us with a strong sense of wanderlust; it has me thinking of where my next travel adventure will be. The Nevertheless, She Persisted throw pillow is a reminder that despite everything life may throw at you, by remaining resilient you will come out the other side more stronger and more driven to reach your goals.

‘Probably late’ Enamel Pin:

img_3046I found this item on Etsy. It’s literally the physical embodiment of my everyday life. #LATEASPERUSUAL. It’s a great accessory item for either a jacket or backpack.

 

Have you used any of my April favourites? What products or items made your April great? Leave a comment below and let me know!

Until next time,

Ruee

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Laney Walmsley May 7, 2017 — 6:42 pm

    I really love that ‘Nevertheless She Persisted’ pillow that’s gorgeous!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

